top of page

Executive Director
Charlotte D. Armstrong



Charlotte is a National Certified Counselor, National Certified School Counselor, and Licensed Social Worker who previously worked as a Child Protection Specialist for the Mississippi Child Protection Services.


She holds memberships in the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Mississippi Counseling Association (MCA). Armstrong has earned multiple certifications from ASCA including: School Counselor Leadership Specialist, Closing the Gap Specialist, Data Specialist, and a Trauma Informed Specialist. Recently, Armstrong was selected as 2020-2021 MCA Emerging Leader and SCUTA Ambassador, The School Counselor Advocate.  More recently, she was selected as a policy fellow for Teach Plus, Mississippi.

Armstrong has a passion for equity in educational opportunities for Mississippi minority students.  


Timothy O. Abram II

Board President


Trevor O. Abram

Board Vice-President

Letisha Belk



Rumunda Dyer


LaShonda Johnson

Board Member

bottom of page